Permissible Arms

And also, that thing about the non-regulation goatee.

Posted in admin, american media by Karaka on 8 November 2009

I’m pretty sure I lost several braincells watching GI Joe: The Rise of the Cobra with my roommate last night. I tried really, really hard to suspend my disbelief–pulse cannons! nanomites! Evil Joseph Gordon-Levitt!–but there was one little niggling fact I just couldn’t let go.

While NATO has had a co-operation programme with Egypt since 2000, I’m pretty sure that doesn’t include MASSIVE STAGING PLATFORMS IN THEIR DESERT.

…right?

Picture47-8

Tagged with: ,

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Starbuck said, on 9 November 2009 at 20:29

    If you think that’s bad, try watching Transformers 2. The US military (and the Autobots) just drop into Jordan. Judging by the movie, the ancient city of Petra, the Gulf of Aqaba, the Mediterranean Sea, and the Egyptian pyramids are all within walking distance of one another.

    • Karaka said, on 9 November 2009 at 20:34

      …I totally watched Transformers 2. Because I really love space robot aliens that transform into Camaros.

      But it, too, was filled with ridiculous.


Leave a Reply

