Permissible Arms

Team Navy

Posted in admin by Karaka on 5 October 2009

All right, the secret’s out: I’m on Team Navy. Yes, yes, say what you will, but I couldn’t find Team Marine. My dad and one of my uncles were Marines; three more of my uncles were Navymen; and two of my grandfathers were Navy, as well. so we’ll just say it’s family pride. (Or something.)

Anyway, in support of Project VALOUR-IT, I’ll be devoting my blogging words to the cause. It goes active later this month, and I’m excited to participate. Go Navy!

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. fuster said, on 6 October 2009 at 12:51

    Only two of your grandfathers?

    • karakapend said, on 6 October 2009 at 13:07

      Yep, I have three, and the third couldn’t serve because he already had five children by 1940. He became a civilian aide at Camp Attaberry in Indiana instead.


Leave a Reply

